Wednesday, May 29, 2024
HomeAFRICANAM SUMMIT: See Member States Of The Movement

NAM SUMMIT: See Member States Of The Movement

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Non Alligned Movement (NAM) summit is set to take place in Uganda’s capital Kampala next week from the 15th to 20th January 2024 at the Munyonyo Convention Centre a newly constructed convention Centre which has been under construction for the last one year.

The Summit brings together over 120 countries and it’s the second largest group that bring together countries after the United Nations.


Kampala is hosting the 19th Edition of the summit with the last one having taken place in Baku, Azerbaijan from the 25th to 26th October 2019. The first Summit was held on 1st-16th September 1961 in Belgrade, Yugoslavia. The twenty five (25) countries that attended the First summit were Afghanistan, Algeria, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Ceylon (Sri Lanka), DR Congo, Cuba, Cyprus, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Lebanon, Mali, morocco, Nepal, Saudi Arabia, Somali, Sudan, Yemen and Yugoslavia.

In this article, we bring a list of countries that make up the Non Aligned Movement,

Africa: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan. Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Americas and Caribbean: Antigua and Berbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago and Venezuela

Asia and Pacific: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon. Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Syria, Thailand, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam and Yemen.

Europe: Belarus and Azerbaijan

If you have a story in your community or an opinion article, let’s publish it. Send us an email via or WhatsApp +255769138299

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Jjemba Roger on VJ Junior arrested
nsubuga on VJ Junior arrested
Mabonga antony rei martins on VJ Junior arrested
Herbert on VJ Junior arrested
Herbert on VJ Junior arrested
Obidike Isaac on VJ Junior arrested
ocitti Sunday Welborn on Police Arrests People Power Coordinator